Who is Jesus?

In my Bible classes we are studying the Gospel of Matthew.  In Matt. 16 Jesus asks his disciple, “who do the people say I am?”  So I started wondering if Jesus was that confusing when he told us who he truly is.  It seems to me he was pretty clear.  Sure we need to use a little investigation to understand exactly how all the ‘person of Christ’ and the ‘trinity’ and the ‘soverereignty of God/resposibility of man’ stuff works.  But I am a firm believer in the premise ‘If God wanted us to know certain things, He would be pretty clear about it’.

Yes, many things are a mystery, but we also can know many things about God.  I sure think much of that which God wants us to know He made it clear enough for us to know, otherwise it confusing and somewhat unknowable, and I don’t think that’s the way God works.

Leave a Reply

